cslogo1

Here are links to all sorts of things. If there is anything you would like to add, please e-mail the Webmaster. REQUEST! If you contact anybody below, other than the Public Domain sites, please mention the Choral Society. Then I will know the site is working for you.

Tandridge-dot-info www.tandridge.info What’s on in Tandridge. Advice for groups etc.
Concert-diary.com www.concert-diary.com Complete list of concerts including local events.
Davies Music Davies Music.  Jill supplies sopranos, mezzos, tenors, bass-baritones, counter-tenors for choral societies.
Gerontius Net www.gerontius.net Directories of uk choirs and choral concerts and other resources.
Classical Archives classicalarchives.com A MUST HAVE! Classical Archives. Loads of midi, mp3 and streamed recordings. Learning and conducting lessons. The Webmaster subscribes!
Music scores. Dotdismus www.dotdismus.co.uk We have found excellent deals here. Contact Sara or Gavin.
Public Domain Music. www.pdinfo.com Mainly American.
The Werner Icking Music Archive (formerly the GMD Music Archive).
icking-music-archive.org Contains a large collection of free classical music sheet music, much of it in Acrobat pdf format.
Free Sheet Music www.freesheetmusic.net. This is a directory of free sheet music sites.
Free Scores. www.freescores.com. This is another directory of free sheet music sites.
Online Music Library. www.online-musiclibrary.com. www.online-musiclibrary.com.Is what it says.
The Choral Public Domain Library. www.cpdl.org Large collection of public domain choral/voice sheet music.
Music Scores www.music-scores.com, A nice free sheet music site.
Duke University Historic American Sheet Music. scriptorium.lib.duke.edu/sheetmusic/ Public Domain sheet music published in the US
NOLO Law for All. www.nolo.com/lawstore Public Domain, copyright and all that.
Music publisher. Encore Publications. www.encorepuiblications.com Specialist publishers of church music, particularly newly composed. Good source of music for amateur choirs seeking something different.
Helping You Harmonise. www.helpingyouharmonise.com Helping You Harmonise offers ideas to help choral directors and singers in vocal ensembles to rehearse and perform more effectively.

Brandenburg Sinfonia www.brandenburg.org.uk The professional orchestra specialising in working with top Choral Societies
Buckland & Betchworth Choral Society
bbcs.org.uk Thriving local community choir from the villages and beyond. No audition. Mike Hogger: chair@bbcs.org.uk
Cantamus Reigate
www.cantamusreigate.com An ad hoc choir, the singers are 'fixed' separately for each concert. Performances take place in the Reigate and Redhill area two or three times per year.
Concordia Singers
www.concordiasingers.org.uk Three Bridges, Crawley. Community choir about 60 SATB
Chester Philharmonic Choir
  chestphilchoir.org.uk SATB about 60 voices. Simple audition is required.
Dorking Choral Society dorkingchoralsociety.org.uk SATB about 80 voices. Classical, jazz. African, major oratorios.
Dorking Camerata dorkingcamerata.org SATB small chamber choir formed for the love of singing.
The English Arts Chorale www.englisharts.org SATB by audition only. Meets Reigate
Downland Chorale www.downlandchorale.org.uk SATB choir meets in Old Coulsdon, Surrey
Eastbourne Choral Society www.eastbournechoralsociety.org.uk SATB. Two main concerts a year. No formal audition but you might be asked by the MD to sing with others in a small group.
East Grinstead Choral Society www.egcs.co.uk
Guildford Opera Company. www.guildfordopera.com Take a look at their big productions the other side of Surrey.
Hurst Green Singers www.hurstgreensingers.co.uk Hurst Green, Oxted Surrey. About 40 SATB. No audition.
The Hanover Band www.hanoverband.com Acknowledged to be one of the world’s finest period instrument orchestras. Resident at The Old Market, Hove.
Interlude, Chester
www.interludechester.co.uk Choral programmes tailored to the client's wishes, in any genre.
Incorporated Society of Musicians Incorporated Society of Musicians. Publishes a register of performers and composers.
The OARE String Orchestra. www.oare-string-orchestra.org This is a string orchestra in Faversham. Traditional plus the likes of Rubra, Finzi, Malcolm Arnold, Britten.
Oxted & Limpsfield Choral Society www.olcs.org.uk  About 45 SATB. Meets Mondays at Oxted United Reformed Church 7.45pm Details Kerry Merritt, Publicity Manager merritt_kerry@yahoo.co.uk
Lingfield Harmony www.lingfieldharmony.co.uk Women's a capella singing group - we sing well-known songs in close harmony. We would love to hear from you if you love singing, whether the main melody or whether you would like to try a harmony part - high and low voices equally welcome. Contact Vanessa Lydon 07506661705 v_lydon@sky.com
Liturgical Music Courses www.liturgicalmusic.co.uk Opportunities for choral singers to perform in some of England’s most beautiful settings.
London Bach Society www.bachlive.co.uk The UK's premier Bach Society, bringing the music of Johann Sebastian Bach 'live' to both the devoted follower and curious newcomer.
Mayfield Festival Choir www.mayfieldchoir.co.uk SATB meets in Mayfield, East Sussex. No audition.
Nutfield Parish Church Choir Nutfield, Surrey. SATB Semi-professional  Choir directed by Charles Thompson.
North Downs Consort. www.northdownsconsort.org.uk East Surrey based choir. Music ranges from Gilbert and Sullivan operas to part-songs to major choral works with orchestra, covering a period from the renaissance to the present day.
Oxted & Limpsfield Choral Society www.olcs.org.uk 45 SATB. Kerry Merritt merritt_kerry@yahoo.co.uk
Oriana Singers www.orianasingers.org.uk Cathedral Choir based in Tunbridge Wells.
Orlando Chamber Choir www.orlandochoir.org.uk 30-40 SATB enthusiasts. Meets Parish Hall of St John's Hyde Park, London
Paddock Wood Choral Society. www.paddockwood-choral.org.uk SATB about 60 singers. Friendly!
Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra. Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra Contact: 01732 465743
Shalford Choral Society. www.shalfordchoralsociety.org.uk Performing in/around Guildford. SATB 40-45 members. A friendly and fun loving choir with a fantastic conductor and accompanist (so they tell me!). No audition. Participates in the annual Leith Hill Musical Festival since 1905. Successful competitor winning many classes. Rehearsal Tuesdays 7.45pm St Mary's Church, Shalford. Contact Mathew Jelf (conductor) mjelf@rcm.ac.uk
South Oxhey Choirs southoxheychoirs.org South Oxhey Community Choir and the South Oxhey Youth Choir Two groups which were created as part of the "The Choir: Unsung Town" for BBC television.
Sussex Chorus www.sussexchorus.org Formerly Ditchling Choral Society. About 80 singing members. Meets at Burgess Hill School at 7.30pm Mondays.
Temenos Chamber Choir temenos-chamberchoir.org.uk Sevenoaks based. Renaissance to the present day and a capella early music of the 16th and 17th centuries. Webmaster says “very high quality”.
The Thorne Trio. All-girl woodwind group. Heard them recently. Worth engaging. thethornetrio@hotmail.com
Capriol Chamber Choir (formerly The Warlock Singers). www.capriol.org Chamber choir. Audition only. Contact Vivienne Cox 01732 866372 vivienne.cox@spring-well.com
Wimbledon Choral Society www.wimbledon-choral.org.uk 160 SATB meets Sepembert to May. 4 concerts p.a.
Making Music. www.makingmusic.org.uk Represents and promotes amateur music and musicians. They can advise on financial services, will look after your Performing Rights payments, provide training. Excellent Seminars. Over 2,000 members.
Making Music South East. www.makingmusic-southeast.org.uk. SE Regional organisation of Making Music.
National Foundation for Youth Music. www.youthmusic.org.uk
The Disturbed and The Gregoires www.voxband.co.ukOffers 5-18 year olds the opportunity to take part in music making.  Local Garage Psychedelic band. Original music. All Vox and very loud!
Wingrave Singers. www.bucksinfo.net/wingravesingers (temporary) Small choir based in Wingrave, Buckinghamshire. Performances in cathedrals, weddings and fundraising concerts. Ability to sight read helpful. Meet at Wingrave Church Fridays 7.45pm to 9.30pm. Contact Liz Morgan epmorgan58@hotmail.co.uk 01296681101
Midhurst Music Society, West Sussex. www.midhurstmusic.org enquiries@midhurstmusic.org or 'phone 01730 812783

Here are some useful addresses.
Ashford Music Society. Brenda McCormack, Macatbumbles@aol.com
Attic/Camine. Andrew Renshaw. andy@jacobsladder.co.uk
Canterbury Chamber Choir. Judith Wearing jmw@htcot.freeserve.co.uk
Charing Guild of Players. Valerie Parsons. valerieaparsons@hotmail.com
Folkestone & Hythe Choral Society. Denella Brunette. denella@oxney.com
Folkestone Choral Society. Ian Gordon. idjg@baylecourt16.fsnet.co.uk
Regency Harmonisers. Tony Pelling. tpellcat@cs.com
Royal Tunbridge Wells Choral Society. Muriel Thatcher muriel@thatcher3819.freeserve.co.uk
Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra. Charles Hebert. chuck@hebert.co.uk
Whitstable Youth Music Project. Sonia Westney. clairewestney@hotmail.com
Woodchurch Player. John Haynes. john.haynes@ukgateway.net
Brighton & Hove NS Choir. Phyllis Bush. pbnterprise@aol.com
Blatchington Mill School. Sara Samson. samsonara@hotmail.com
Bognor Regis Choir. Peter Hayward. peterF@haywardp.fsnet.co.uk
Coastline Harmony Chorus (Brighton). Jackie Collier. jackie@jackiecollier.freeserve.co.uk
Community Music Network (Portslade). Rob Brown. rpb@blmp.fsnet.com
Epsom Male Voice Choir. Peter Baines. peter.baines@macunlimited.net
Kent Chamber Choir (Maidstone). Kenneth Scott. kenscottbearsted@aol.com
Making Music (Regional Comm. Chair). Stuart Brown. s.brown@makingmusic.org.uk
Manor Theatre Group (Horsham). Terry Swoffer. terryswoffer@yahoo.co.uk
The Heritage Singers (East Sussex). Trudy Hall. trudy-t.hall@virgin.net
Weald Choir (West Sussex). Judith Cheeseman. cheesemanjudith@aol.com